The Scattering


The Scattering is a collection of nineteen stories, many set on the Irish border, where this London-born author currently lives. These stories explore states of liminality: life on the Irish border, dual identities, emigration, being between states – certainty and doubt, codependency and freedom. Some explore themes of catastrophe and constraint. All explore what it means to be alive in a fraught and ever-changing world. This first collection from prizewinning author and playwright, Jaki McCarrick explores the dark side of human nature, often with a postmodern ?Ulster gothic? twist.

One of the stories ?The Visit? won the Wasafiri Prize for new fiction, and many have been published to much acclaim in literary magazines.

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781781720325 Category:

Additional information

Weight 296 kg